Next Concert
Bax Tintagel
Britten Violin Concerto
Walton Symphony No. 1
Monday 4 February 2019, 7:30pm
Queen Elizabeth Hall, Southbank Centre

Michael Seal, conductor
Zoë Beyers, violin

To reserve tickets
Phone: 0844 847 9910

CCO is delighted to return to the Southbank Centre’s Queen Elizabeth Hall with Michael Seal to perform some of the greatest modern works in the English symphonic repertoire.  Beginning with Arnold Bax’s evocative symphonic poem Tintagel, inspired by Tintagel Castle and the rugged coast of North Cornwall.  We are excited to welcome back Zoë Beyers to perform Britten’s haunting Violin Concerto.   The concert concludes with Walton’s imperious First Symphony.