30 January 2010

ElgarFroissart Overture
BrahmsViolin Concerto
DvořákSymphony No. 6 in D
Saturday 30 January 2010, 6:30pm
St. James's Church, 197 Piccadilly, London W1J 9LL

Adrian Brown, conductor
Laura Samuel, violin



Tickets: £15, £12.50, £7.50 (concessions £2.50 off)

To reserve tickets
Email: tickets@corinthianorchestra.org.uk
Phone: 020 7381 0441


Brahms's majestic violin concerto forms the centrepiece of our January concert and we are delighted to welcome back Laura Samuel to play the virtuoso solo part. The concert begins with Elgar's Concert Overture Froissart, one of his earliest works for full orchestra and concludes with Dvorák's 6th Symphony.