18 March 2010

BrittenFour Sea Interludes
BarberViolin Concerto
BeethovenSymphony No. 7
Thursday 18 March 2010, 7:30pm
Southbank Centre's Queen Elizabeth Hall, Southbank Centre, Belvedere Road, London, SE1 8XX

Peter Stark, conductor
Laura Samuel
, violin



Tickets: £20, £18, £15 (concessions 50% off)

To reserve tickets
Email: tickets@corinthianorchestra.org.uk
Phone: 0871 663 2500


The CCO's debut at Queen Elizabeth Hall as part of Southbank Centre's The Bernstein Project will feature Britten's evocative Four Sea Interludes from Peter Grimes and Beethoven's 7th Symphony, both of which were played at Bernstein's final public performance. The orchestra is delighted to welcome back Laura Samuel of the celebrated Belcea Quartet to play Barber's much loved violin concerto.