22 May 2010

SibeliusSymphony No. 7
BarberAdagio for Strings
RachmaninovPiano Concerto No. 3
Saturday 22 May 2010, 6:30pm
St. James's Church, 197 Piccadilly, London W1J 9LL

George Vass, conductor
Simon Callaghan, piano



Tickets: £15, £12.50, £7.50 (concessions £2.50 off)

To reserve tickets
Email: tickets@corinthianorchestra.org.uk
Phone: 020 7381 0441


The CCO's exploration of the symphonies of Sibelius continues in our May concert with his seventh and final symphony. Pianist Simon Callaghan, who joined us in 2009 for a memorable performance of the Grieg Piano Concerto, returns to perform Rachmaninov's mighty Piano Concerto No. 3. Barber's moving Adagio for Strings completes the programme.