25 June 2010

StravinskySymphonies of Wind Instruments
CoplandClarinet Concerto
MahlerSymphony No. 4
Friday 25 June 2010, 7:30pm
St. James's Church, 197 Piccadilly, London W1J 9LL

Paul Hoskins, conductor
Jon Carnac, clarinet
Anna Livermore, soprano



Tickets: £15, £12.50, £7.50 (concessions £2.50 off)

To reserve tickets
Email: tickets@corinthianorchestra.org.uk
Phone: 020 7381 0441


Copland's Clarinet Concerto, commissioned by Jazz clarinettist Benny Goodman, forms the centrepiece of this concert. The concerto is framed by Stravinsky's Symphony of Wind Instruments and the last of Mahler's early 'Wunderhorn' symphonies.