9 October 2010

ElgarIntroduction and Allegro for Strings
KoussevitskyDouble Bass Concerto Op. 3
FauréMasques et bergamasques
Saturday 9 October 2010, 6:30pm
St. James's Church, 197 Piccadilly, London W1J 9LL

Peter Stark, conductor
Neil Tarlton, double bass



Tickets: £15, £12.50, £7.50 (concessions £2.50 off)

To reserve tickets
Email: tickets@corinthianorchestra.org.uk
Phone: 020 7381 0441


The Corinthian Chamber Orchestra open their new season with an exciting and varied programme. Neil Tarlton, principal bass of the Philharmonia joins the orchestra for Koussevitsky's romantic bass concerto, which is preceded by Elgar's passionate Introduction and Allegro for Strings. The concert concludes in France with Fauré's impressionistic Masques et bergamasques, and Poulenc's playful Sinfonietta.
A collection will be made after the concert for the David Fletcher Memorial Fund.