29 January 2011

MozartSymphony No. 29
BartókViola Concerto
BrahmsSymphony No. 2 in D
Saturday 29 January 2011, 6:30pm
St. James's Church, 197 Piccadilly, London W1J 9LL

Christopher Para, conductor
Enikő Magyar, viola



Tickets: £15, £12.50, £7.50, concessions £2.50 off
(booking fee applies)

To reserve tickets
Email: tickets@corinthianorchestra.org.uk
Phone: 020 7381 0441


For their first concert of the New Year, the Corinthian Chamber Orchestra are thrilled to welcome Enikő Magyar in her debut with the orchestra, performing Bartók's elegiac Viola Concerto. The evening will open with Mozart's Symphony No. 29 and close with Brahms's life-affirming Symphony No. 2.

Concert in aid of the Marie Curie Hospice and Musicians Benevolent Fund.