25 March 2011

StravinskyJeu de cartes
MozartSinfonia Concertante
MendelssohnSymphony no. 4 'Italian'
Friday 25 March 2011, 7:30pm
St. James's Church, 197 Piccadilly, London W1J 9LL

Christopher Para, conductor
Laura Samuel, violin
Enikő Magyar, viola



Tickets: £15, £12.50, £7.50 (concessions £2.50 off)

To reserve tickets
Email: tickets@corinthianorchestra.org.uk
Phone: 020 7381 0441


The Corinthian Chamber Orchestra will be banishing the last of the winter blues in their March concert, with a fresh and exhilarating programme designed to celebrate the arrival of spring. The evening opens with Stravinsky's highly choreographic Jeu de cartes, and continues with Mozart's joyful Sinfonia Concertante for Violin and Viola. The orchestra are very excited to welcome back both Laura Samuel and Enikő Magyar as soloists for this wonderful duo concerto. The evening will end with Mendelssohn's enchanting Symphony No 4, the Italian.

Concert in aid of the Marie Curie Hospice and Musicians Benevolent Fund.