28 January 2012

Tchaikovsky Serenade for Strings
Stravinsky Concerto for Piano and Wind
Mozart Symphony No. 41 in C "Jupiter"
Saturday 28 January 2012, 6:30pm
St James's Church, 197 Piccadilly, London, W1J 9LL

Paul Hoskins, conductor
Alex Wilson, piano



Tickets: £15, £12.50, £7.50 (concessions £2.50 off)

To reserve tickets
Email: tickets@corinthianorchestra.org.uk
Phone: 020 7381 0441


In this concert, the orchestra takes the opportunity to showcase its virtuoso string and wind sections. The evening begins with a performance of Tchaikovsky’s much loved Serenade for Strings, followed by Stravinsky’s challenging neoclassical Concerto for Piano and Wind with Alex Wilson at the piano. The orchestra reassembles to perform a piece from its core repertoire, Mozart’s Jupiter Symphony.