22 June 2012

Haydn Symphony No. 104 "London"
Brahms Serenade No. 1
Friday 22 June 2012, 7:30pm
St James's Church, 197 Piccadilly, London, W1J 9LL

Paul Hoskins, conductor



Tickets: £15, £12.50, £7.50 (concessions £2.50 off)

To reserve tickets
Email: tickets@corinthianorchestra.org.uk
Phone: 020 7381 0441


This summer evening the CCO return with Paul Hoskins to its core chamber music repertoire. They open with the purity of Haydn’s final symphony, and last of the twelve so-called London Symphonies, his Symphony no. 104. Originally scored for wind and string octet and then later for nonet, tonight’s performance of Brahms’s first Serenade will be of the later version adapted by Brahms for chamber orchestra.