26 January 2013

Bennett Sinfonietta
Strauss Oboe Concerto
Schubert Symphony no. 9
Saturday 26 January 2013, 6:30pm
St James's Church, 197 Piccadilly, London, W1J 9LL

Paul Hoskins, conductor
Kate Andrews, oboe



Tickets: £15, £12.50, £7.50 (concessions £2.50 off)

To reserve tickets
Email: tickets@corinthianorchestra.org.uk
Phone: 020 7381 0441


For our first concert of 2013 Paul Hoskins returns to conduct Richard Rodney Bennett’s 1984 work for chamber orchestra, the skilfully scored Sinfonietta. Kate Andrews joins the orchestra to perform Richard Strauss’s Oboe Concerto – one of his last works, composed during his ‘Indian Summer’ in 1945, and this is followed by Schubert’s ‘Great’ Symphony no. 9 in C major, arguably Schubert’s finest and most innovative orchestral work.