5 October 2013

Pulcinella Suite
Shostakovich Cello Concerto No. 1
Beethoven Symphony No. 5
Saturday 5 October 2013, 6:30pm
St James's Church, 197 Piccadilly, London, W1J 9LL

Paul Hoskins, conductor
Oleg Kogan, cello

Tickets: £15, £12.50, £7.50 (concessions £2.50 off)

To reserve tickets
Email: tickets@corinthianorchestra.org.uk
Phone: 020 7381 0441


Our opening concerts features Shostakovich's powerful First Cello Concerto as the centre piece.  The Razumovsky Quartet’s brilliant Oleg Kogan plays the demanding solo part.  The concert opens with Stravinsky's melodious neo-classical ballet suite, Pulcinella.  The second half features Beethoven's much loved Fifth Symphony. The performance is dedicated to Founder Conductor, the late Alan Hazeldine, who had an enduring passion for Beethoven’s symphonic works and marks the fifth anniversary of his death.