21 March 2014

Mozart Marriage of Figaro Overture
Beethoven Symphony No. 8, op 93
Brahms Piano Concerto No 2, op 83
Friday 21 March 2014, 7:30pm
St James's Church, 197 Piccadilly, London, W1J 9LL

Adrian Brown, conductor
Nathan Williamson, piano



Tickets: £15, £12.50, £7.50 (concessions £2.50 off)

To reserve tickets
Email: tickets@corinthianorchestra.org.uk
Phone: 020 7381 0441


Our March concert brings together masterpieces from the core classical and romantic repertoire. Brahms's magnificent four movement Second Piano Concerto is performed by exciting young British pianist Nathan Williamson. Beethoven’s Eighth Symphony is cheerful and light-hearted in style, and while it is a work that has tended to nestle in the shadows of the Seventh and Ninth symphonies, Beethoven clearly rated the work and believed it to be better than the Seventh. Mozart's Overture to The Marriage of Figaro provides a lively opener to the concert.