26 June 2015

Copland Appalachian Spring
Mozart Piano Concerto No. 22 in Eb major, K.482
Stravinsky Symphony in 3 Movements
Friday 26 June 2015, 7:30pm
St James's Church, 197 Piccadilly, London, W1J 9LL

Michael Seal, conductor
Chris Hopkins, piano

Tickets: £17, £15, £10 (concessions £3 off)

To reserve tickets
Email: tickets@corinthianorchestra.org.uk
Phone: 020 7381 0441

We end our 2014/15 series with an exciting programme that pairs two classics from the Twentieth Century repertoire with one of Mozart's finest piano concertos. Stravinsky's energetic Symphony in Three Movements and Copland's wonderful ballet score, Appalachian Spring - both written during the Second War - provide a contrasting backdrop to Mozart's exquisite 22nd Piano Concerto. Chris Hopkins, who charmed audience and orchestra alike with his Rachmaninov Paganini variations in 2014, makes a very welcome return as soloist. Mike Seal conducts.