1 February 2016

Shostakovich Festive Overture in A major, Op. 96
Bruch Violin Concerto No. 1 in G minor, Op. 26
Rachmaninov Symphony No. 2
Monday 1 February 2016, 7:30pm

St John's, Smith Square, London SW1P 3HA

Michael Seal, conductor

Zsolt-Tihamér Visontay, violin


Our first concert in 2016 is not to be missed. We make our debut at St John's Smith Square with a spectacular programme under conductor Mike Seal. Brilliant German-Hungarian violinist Zsolt-Tihamér Visontay joins us in Bruch's ever popular first violin concerto. The programme begins with Shostakovich's sparkling Festive Overture and concludes with Rachmaninov's luscious Second Symphony.


To reserve tickets
Online: St John's Smith Square website
Phone: 020 7222 1061