top of page

Sat, 16 Mar



Evocative and elegant

Copland's evocative Quiet City, Mozart's elegant Sinfonia Concertante and Schubert's timeless Symphony No. 5

Registration is closed
See other events
Evocative and elegant
Evocative and elegant

Time & Location

16 Mar 2024, 19:00

London, 197 Piccadilly, St. James's, London W1J 9LL, UK

About the event

Copland – Quiet City

Mozart – Sinfonia Concertante for Violin, Viola & Orchestra in E flat major, K. 364 (320d)

Schubert – Deutsche Tänze, Op. posth. / D. 820

Schubert – Symphony No. 5 in B♭ major, D. 485

Conductor: Leonard Elschenbroich 

Soloists: James Nash (trumpet), Maria Milstein (violin) and Hannah Strijbos (viola)


Share this event

bottom of page